Gandhi elephant heart - Pointillism - My collection of tattooed historical figures

in #art6 years ago

If each historical character had had a tattoo, what would it have been? Based on this question, I want to create a collection of drawings of historical characters with a tattoo that identifies them.
I wanted to start with Gandhi, an important historical character whom I tattooed an elephant, because this animal is a symbol of wisdom, peace, patience, and spiritual tranquility. Next I show you the result, and its elaboration process. I hope you like it.


Gandhi elephant heart


photo_2018-08-11_18-38-03 - copia.jpg


Materials

-Paper.
-Graphite pencil number 02 (HB)
-Draft.


5 Curious facts about Mahatma Gandhi


  • The poet Rabindranath Tagore, was the one who gave him the title of Mahatma, which means "Big Soul". For this reason, he is known as Mahatma Gandhi.
  • He was nominated 5 times to the Nobel Peace Prize, but he never won it.
  • He is one of the maximum promoters of nonviolent protest, since he was a pacifist.
  • He founded 3 soccer teams, all with the name of "Passive Resisters Soccer Club"
  • He believed that taking the life of another being was unnecessary violence, for which he was a vegetarian. He felt respect for every life, for every living being.

Elaboration process


1233.jpg

The eyes are the most important part when drawing a face. Its position and its symmetry deserve time and dedication to obtain a good result. Adding point after point, I filled the area of Gandhi's eyes, leaving a few highlights in the pupils, to give a touch of shine to the look.


3.jpg

I began to shade his face, using very dark points in the places where the shadow was more accentuated, to give a good contrast to the finish. For lighter areas, I separated the points and decreased the graphite pressure.


4.jpg

I continued filling the areas, until I finished his face. One of the parts that I liked the most was the area of the ears.

5.jpg


I gave shade to the neck using dark points, and I used a thin shading on the fabric that hung from Gandhi's right shoulder. I left the left side of his torso free, to add the elephant tattoo.

6.jpg


The elephant was what I liked most about the drawing, because apart from having a good appearance, it fit into Gandhi's body perfectly. From this point, I just had to finish shading the rest of the body, in order to obtain the final result

base.jpg


Licencia Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Licencia Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Close up


So you can visualize the level of detail of the drawing, I will show you the following images

acercamiento (1).jpg


acercamiento (2).jpg


Did you like it? What other historical character would you like to see tattooed? You can leave your opinion, and support me with your vote if you wish.


Thank you


BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Really very cool. I love pointalism.

this is Amazing! bro!!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

What a cool idea @pluridimensional; and the patience required for pointillism never ceases to amaze me :) Beautiful work!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pluridimensional from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89