ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41 - The sun of the deer

in #art6 years ago (edited)

In this post I wanted to pay tribute to the Venezuelan twilight, a natural phenomenon that has always inspired artists for its impressive beauty, and that in the plains of Venezuela, it is known as "The sun of the deer", and it is similar to the work that you will see below. It is an artistic composition that consists of a painting, and the silhouette of a deer made with tree bark.


This is my entry to "ART EXPLOSION WEEK 41: Theme NATURE"


The sun of the deer


photo_2018-06-13_09-50-47.jpg


Licencia Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Licencia Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Origin of the expression: "the sun of the deer"


It is a very popular expression among llaneros singers and poets, and refers to the time when the sun is hiding. That moment when the sun dyes the sky, and gives a range of colors from red to yellow, forming a spectacle of fire-like light. The origin of the expression, arises from the fact that when the sunset appears, the deer, who remain hidden during the light of day, go out to eat taking advantage of the light of twilight.


Used materials


photo_2018-06-12_23-14-04.jpg


For this composition it was necessary to use different materials, since I had to paint the twilight, make the silhouette of the deer with tree bark, and put the frame. These were the materials:

-Canvas.
-acrylic paintings.
-Pinceles (Pointer Japan 2, custom brush)
-White glue.
-Tree bark.
-Cutter.
-Wood.
-Thread


Painting process



1.jpg


To start, I took the color black and red with the brush to make a dark layer on top. I wanted to add this dark layer to highlight the colors that would go down.


2.jpg


Gradually I degraded to the crimson red, leaving some dark lines that would resemble the entrance of the night. After having an important layer of red color, I could begin to add yellow.


amarillo.jpg


To add the yellow, I mixed the colors by wetting the brush with red and yellow to get a good gradient, and in turn get orange tones.


pasto.jpg


Then I added a layer of black at the bottom, and with my custom brush, I went bordering the top of the black layer to make it look like grass.


Silhouette of deer with tree bark.


6.jpg


I wanted the deer to have a rustic look, a natural character, and for that, I used the bark of a dry trunk that was in the patio of my house.


venado 1.jpg


I started by the head, placing piece by piece of the bark of the tree to give shape to the silhouette of the deer.


IMG_20180611_202815.jpg


It was a meticulous job, so he needed a lot of patience and dedication, but I've always liked this kind of work. As you see in the photo, I had to use a clip to moisten the piece with white glue, and to put it in its place.


venado 2.jpg


I kept placing each of the pieces that I was selecting to fit perfectly, and thus finish the silhouette.


12.jpg


Finally, I added a layer of varnish to the silhouette of the deer to give it shine, and make the color of the bark shine.

Framework


marco 1.jpg


From a dry trunk of soft wood, I took out two 36cm pieces to place one above and one below. After painting and varnishing, with the tip of the cutter I made the necessary holes to secure them in the paint.


marco 2.jpg


With thread and some toothpicks, I made some fasteners to secure the pieces of wood to the paint, and thus obtain the final result.


photo_2018-06-13_09-50-47.jpg


It should be noted that this was a 100% handmade work. It is a pleasure to have made this tribute to a natural phenomenon that identifies my Venezuelan plain. I hope you liked it. You can leave your comment, opinion or suggestion, I will be happy to read and respond. You can support me with your vote if you wish


Thank you

BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Love the result! appreciate the effort

Wow wow

Hardly do these kinds of artworks exist on the steemit blockchain. Wow is the word to describe this.
This is outstanding.
Just a question; Is this exclusive to steemit.

Keep steeming. @tormiwah

Thank you for commenting your opinion. I am pleased to read this comment about the work I have done in this post. And as for your question about whether it's exclusive content for steemit, the answer is yes. It is made exclusively for steemit.

Hi @pluridimensional!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Thanks for your support. It is a pleasure.

I love how you incorporated elements of nature, very nice entry!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pluridimensional from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow
Your original way of playing with art impresses me, I am fascinated. The colors and textures that you use combine perfectly. Thanks for sharing your art with us I congratulate you @pluridimensional

Thanks to you for that nice comment. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Greetings.

Interesante! Me gustan los colores. Incorporar madera como elemento natural es bastante ingenioso. Me encantó! Suerte!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73