Colorful Life Painting Part 2

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Colorful Life Painting Part 2




More happy bubbles to share! More dancing on sunbeams, more laughter and love! I am always very happy when I see my own happiness in my work! I finished this painting a few days ago and am already working on the next! The third one is going to be bigger because I found a taller canvas hidden in the corner of my craft room!


For the first time I had a empty Ecoline brushpen and this did not make me sad because it means that I can go shopping again and find me some new amazing colors and maybe even a new brand! Always willing to try out new things! I did try out a cheap kind I bought at the action. The pens did as told but the colors where not as bright as those from Ecoline. But you have to try to find those things out! Anyways, here is the second painting!


done1.jpg



This time I made the choice to paint two faces and make them look somewhat the same yet different! The meaning behind this painting for me is that we are all the same and we should all be living happy together no matter what color our skin holds! I used Ecoline brushpens and a Big fat Marker for the black lines! I also added some 3D paint from the Action! Cheap store with even cheaper things to buy) The 3D paint brings the painting to live on a whole other level and I really enjoy that you can feel it!


Progress pictures!




36409271_106755956907610_8499718417400463360_n.jpg



36502315_106756073574265_7213929445202067456_n.jpg



36420562_106756146907591_8818461091626483712_n.jpg



almost.jpg



done1.jpg



Let go of trying to be perfect!




I keep saying it, please let go of the idea that a drawing/painting needs to be perfect! A face does not have to be a perfectly drawn portrait to be a face. A bird does not have to have 100 detailed feathers to be a bird!


The only thing that matter when you are doing free style paintings and or drawings is that you are having fun! That you relax while doing so! Let it go! Don't say that you can't do it because deep down inside your heart you know you can!


Happy paintings!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake

Sort:  

Nice paint of all painting

Your drawing and painting always amazed me a lot because you always add some unique creative style of artwork to your paintings. Nice and colorful painting @poeticsnake

Cool, thanks for sharing.

nice and attractive painting

Screen Shot 2018-07-01 at 12.49.10.png

Totally agree Snekky, in fact this applies to anything creative, writing, music or whatever... it is the doing that matters!

@poeticsnake

Really beautiful painting. But I don't know about at all. But yes can appreciate

Nice it's got a very folk art feel to it

This post has received a 16.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Beautiful composition I like it, it is very creative and with a lot of color. I invite you to see my latest creation.

@poeticsnake In art, there is no need for color; I see only light and shade. Give me a crayon, and I will paint your portrait. By the way, just loved your paintings. Will keep following you for more, keep sharing. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73