Dark shadows spreading chaos!

in #art5 years ago


Dark shadows spreading chaos!




154159936684121411 (1).jpg


I wanted to create something dark!


So I created this drawing doodle ala snek style! It took me almost 3 days to finish but that is including moments of rest! I know that I could have done it in just one day but for some reason concentrating was a bit hard on me the last few days! So, this morning I finally got it done! (Read: I was so annoyed with the drawing that I had to stop and this is the point when a drawing is done for me!)

A short video while drawing!




Progress pictures and some words!


1.jpg


Staedtler pens.


I really enjoy these pens but I know not everyone does! I bought a set for 10. 00 euro and that gives you 6 pens! Six different sizes as well! For this drawing I used the 0.8 and the 0.1 for the real small bits!

2.jpg


Google: Researchers believe that doodling gives a break to parts of the brain, making it possible to absorb and retain more information overall.


I think in my case this is very true! Because after doodling I can concentrate better and I am able to remember way more information. It also takes me away from thinking about my daily struggles and problems that I am facing!



3.jpg


You are doodling during a meeting?


That is really a good thing! You might think its wrong to do but a study from 2009 showed that people who were doodling while listening to a phone message performed 29 percent better on a surprise memory test than those who didn’t doodle.


Tell your boss to bring pens and paper!





4.jpg


Do you doodle during work?


Have you ever doodled at all?


I would love to hear your answer in the comments below!

Connect with me?


Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
Click HERE to join us on Discord





Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
Snekky

Sort:  

I love this piece, I see so many shapes in it. Of course my favourite shape to see is a chocolate turtle lol. :D

Thank you ever so kindly Buggers master honey bunny mines

So which bum cheek are you having this tattooed on - right or left?

I love this piece Snekky!

Thats a real cool pieced I like it a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98