River of sadness, haiku and art in one post!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago


River of sadness.




DONE.jpg

I felt pain inside
River of sadness through veins
I died just a bit




divider.png


What is a Haiku?


"Haiku" is a traditional form of Japanese poetry. Haiku poems consist of 3 lines. The first and last lines of a Haiku have 5 syllables and the middle line has 7 syllables. The lines rarely rhyme.


Progress of the picture.




pro1.jpg


Sketch is made with HB pencil. First black lines are done with a Staedtler pigment liner 0.05.


pro2.jpg


To create and have more ink on the paper I used a Pigment liner 0.5. This leaves more wet ink and made it possible for me to wipe it away with my finger tip. I did the same with a red pigment liner. I used a Ecoline brushpen in the color 533 to color the eyes.


To turn it digital I simply took a picture, ..oh yes, with my cellphone and played around with it on my laptop till I was happy!


divider.png

Connect with me?


Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
Click HERE to join us on Discord





Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
Snekky

54545.png

Sort:  

I like your drawing and your haiku. The blue eyes are so vivid! And I like how you showed the building of the artwork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29