Sunday walk to what I see!

in #art6 years ago

Good day my fellow steemians.


Lazy Sundays, I believe in them! Hence I have been inside and on my couch the whole day! Netflix is my best friend today and I have been doing a The originals marathon just because I can!


While I enjoy being inside, curled up under a blanket with the tv on or reading a book I also like to go outside! Not on Sunday but still!


20180510_201701.jpg


This picture above is what I see every day when I look outside! This shot is taken outside while sitting at the water. I really feel blessed that I can sit here without having to travel a half hour or more. I live in a small city, yet I have nature at my door. I noticed one thing though that made me a tad sad.


There used to be a lot of ducks, swans and water chickens! For some reason, they are gone. I only saw two water birds. I am hoping they will all return and that nothing bad has happened. It's still early Spring so who knows what might happen when the weather becomes even better than it is now.


20180510_201833.jpg


This statue is also something I see when I look outside! The first picture is taken while sitting on the small bench next to the statue. This bronze statue was made by Ineke van Dijk and was placed here in the year 1978 which is also my birth year! It's a father and son working on a bench creating roof tiles. There is still a huge factory in town to make these tiles! This statue shows how big it was in Woerden years ago.


I love what I see when I look outside. I can see cars and people but if I want to I can also see nature and art. It makes me happy and always makes me want to go outside and drink my coffee at the bench watching over the water.


20180510_201922.jpg


I also love this old street light! I wonder if its really old or just made to look that way! I have tried to find some information about it but never found an answer. When I had a closer look, I have to say that it really looks old. Funny fact... I have no idea if the light still works. I have been living here for at least 7 years and I.... Sometimes you become blind for the things close to you!


So, today I am going to find out! My best guess is it will work! Or maybe not... I don't know!


After some reseach... The light works! HA!


Time for me to be lazy again! These shows don't watch themselves you know!




All pictures are taken by my on my very old Samsung phone! Never letting me down that old one! The secret? I cuddle it!


Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake


152448613663719991.jpg


PT_SteemitFooter.jpg


151986693688816716.jpg

Sort:  

You have a good outside there snekky! Perfect for a lap around the block!

Sunday sometimes just has to be netflix day.. I get you on that

To have nature at hand is a gift... Birds have migratory routes so might be that. You have a nice view.

I live by the water also.... so peaceful

Love netflix as well! Love the water picture, looks very peaceful! Awesome pictures. Upvoted :)

For us on the computer all day its nice to get out for a bit from time to time! Nice shots.

Nice picture..wonderful photography..you live very beautiful place my friend..god bless my friend ..have a enjoy snekky.. @poeticsnake

This picture above is what I see every day when I look outside! This shot is taken outside while sitting at the water. I really feel blessed that I can sit here without having to travel a half hour or more. I live in a small city, yet I have nature at my door. I noticed one thing though that made me a tad sad

That is lovely, you are really lucky to have such a glace of nature at your door step, sound awesome, you are not for once lazy ever since I met you on here so I believe you always have new things to show us Almost everyday, you are good at making happened madam.
I love this statue of post on here madam, keep the good work flowing

Good to see one of your posts again :) I think you've inspired me to take a walk today as well. Though, mine will be less in nature and more in the city, hehe. Hope life is well :)

Great! Go ahead!

I liked your job my friend. Thank you for sharing. Regards my friend @poeticsnake. 😁😁😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33