Hyperrealistic pencil portrait of a beautiful lady

in #art6 years ago

()!

Hello steemit! I've been off here for about a month because all my energy and time
have been directed towards starting out as a mural painter, leaving me almost no time to draw on paper. I've been on a number of projects within that period that I'll share here in the next couple of days but for now let me share this beautiful portrait I recently finished.

This drawing was commissioned by a friend to be presented to his girlfriend as part of their anniversary celebration. As always, I love to be a part of happiness!

Progress shots

IMG_20180916_112828_525.jpg
[DSC_1239.JPG]

I started with the hair and mostly on the left side of the drawing to avoid smudging as I am right handed. This free flowing kind of hair is actually not as hard as it looks to draw.

little hair drawing tutorial
(I recommend using generals charcoal pencil for dark hair drawing). Just start out with a lighter charcoal pencil like the hb or 2b by drawing some hair strokes in the direction the hair is going as seen I the reference picture. Put more strokes in the darker areas of the hair, then blend it in with a soft brush in that same direction. Repeat the same process till you achieve the depth of the hair. You can the highlight some light strokes (if needed) using a pencil eraser or tombow mono eraser. *A common misconception is that you have to draw every single hair...NO! You don't!

DSCN1332_1.JPG

I did most of the face with graphite powder and a brush because of the very light skin.

IMG_20180916_112946_531.jpg

DSCN1343.JPG

The patterns on the shirt were fun to draw, I used a hard charcoal pencil to achieve the crisp patterns.

IMG_20180916_112650_612.jpg

There it is, all framed up and ready to go, let me know what you think.

Medium: Charcoal and graphite
Size: 28x22 inches
Duration: 30+ hours

PEACE✌

Sort:  

Amazing work. Charcoal art is just awesome, I personally love them too :)

You are amazing! great work!

Hi promisearts,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks curie!

Oh boy!
So lovely and beautiful! You're inspired absolutely, right?
The passion is there.
If you color it, the more the beauty shines.
Do you have colored drawings as well?

By the way what's your name?

Hello, I'm Promise. Thanks for your kind words. I do have a couple of colored drawings but this is what I do mostly.

Oh that's very nice Promise!
Keep it up!
How long have you been on art and drawing or painting?
By the way how old are you now? I guess you're still young.

I'm 23, I've been drawing since I was little, then there were random breaks, some for a few years, but I started taking it seriously as a profession since 2015.

That's great buddy!

Keep working, keep moving, keep doing.
Your destiny is waiting for you.
You're still young. You could still live a hundred years old or so, you want that? lol

@promisearts If you are a master in art and tanning you are a master of art that impresses your talent that girl when you receive that art that is a great gift for her and never forget it for sure too much love in ready with your hands and coal a beautiful box

WOW AMAZING WORK ... Excellent work in hyperrealism .. all the details are beautifully achieved .. Congratulations for your vote curie, very deserved .. A hug @promisearts

Thank you so much!

OMG that’s actually scary how good that is like not even joking you’ve got mad talents man!

I'm glad you love it! Thanks a bunch.

@promisearts Your work of art in pencil portrait is marvellous and impeccable. Your aesthetics are great. You are very talented. Seeing how you drew her skin tone, clothing pattern and beautiful hair is imprecionantemente beautiful. I thought it was magical your wonderful portrait for your friend to give his girlfriend for the anniversary. It is a very nice gift with great feeling and very special for that day so important in their lives as a couple. You put a lot of dedication in the portrait. It was very beautiful. Charming lady. Success in your projects. A big hug. Happiness and love.

Thanks a lot for all your kind words, they mean a lot!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
kv0yo4panu.jpg

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77