Burning wood art - an exciting activity for the all family.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear friends, followers and guests of my blog!
Today I want to remind you of such an exciting lesson as wood burning.
In childhood, many were addicted to this craft. It was so mysterious and magical when with the help of a simple device from under the needle a thin stream of smoke emerged, and on the wood remained a burnt drawing.
image.jpg

In our childhood we burned on wooden boards for the kitchen, made gifts to moms and our teachers.
From ordinary plywood, you could create an incredible panel with your own picture and give it to a friend on your birthday.
And if you were not a very good skill in drawing, you could copy the picture through coal paper and still make a beautiful artwork.
DSC00808_1.jpg

image (1).jpg

In my classes with children, I often use an incendiary apparatus for making various crafts.
Children really like this process. And for children this is a great practice in line and shading. After all, this is the very case when one has to be very careful, diligent and attentive. Burned lines on the tree can not be erased by an eraser if they are not made correctly.

Therefore, this work teaches children concentration and mindfulness, as well as this is an excellent practice of drawing skills. Hatching and lines are more confident in pencil works after such practices with wood burning.
20180525_182834.jpg

20180525_182840.jpg

image (2).jpg

Remember how it was in your childhood! Give your child a burning machine and you can together make many beautiful and interesting art works to decorate your home!
But be careful! Burning device is quite traumatic! Take precautions and safety!

I hope you like it!





@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

I would love to but I have one child we need to be really careful with as even though he would be able to concentrate on doing a woodburning drawing if he wanted to, he would be the kind that would forget to turn it off and set the place on fire XD

So even though most people do it inside the house I might still wait til we have a workshop or something to ban these types of activities to.

Woodburning does look so cool though!

goatsig

I do remember doing wood burning art when I was young and to be honest I was terrible at it, I did see someone Wood burning at a fair this past weekend and his work was amazing I will share his stall most likely in my Market Friday post

Great, will see, I am waiting for this post!
And I start to make my artwork. A little bit more free time ans I will share it here too!

Cool I am looking forward to seeing your work

How come I missed this in my childhood? We I was young the only thing I recall about arts and crafts is cutting paper and pasting them together. A little drawing here and there during childhood. This is art form is something to be shared and practiced here with the children.

It's never too late for start! You can try it now, start with an easy mode!

Really cool post. I had forgotten about this type of art until you posted this. I remember how popular this used to be. I would be one of the people doing the tracing and burning because I am not good a drawing. I am also not that great at focusing, so this might be just what I need to work on my concentration!

Really cool post. I had forgotten about this type of art until you posted this. I remember how popular this used to be. I would be one of the people doing the tracing and burning because I am not good a drawing. I am also not that great at focusing, so this might be just what I need to work on my concentration!

Cool I love this!! Defo want to try this technique sometime soon!!

Outstanding wood burning. Love the detail and intricacies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78