Grants Pass Murals #6

in #art6 years ago

Grants Pass Murals #6


I went on a mini photoshoot yesterday, driving around and photographing several of the murals that I'll be sharing with you in the near future, like this one:

Bear Mural at 130 NE "F" Street:

This is another mural by John Michener.  He's done several of the murals around here. This one is in-keeping with the "bear" theme that we have going on here in Grants Pass. For whatever reason we have a lot of cavemen, and we have a LOT of bears!! This one looks like it could be right out of a "Goldilocks & The Three Bears" storybook!  Could this be "Papa Bear" & "Mama Bear"??  Maybe. Anyway, they are cute.

Here are some more photos of this mural:

This mural is very visible when you drive north on 7th Street.  Even though it's located on "F" Street, it is a one-way street which is east-bound. The mural is on the east side of the building, so when driving you'd have to turn around to see it, or see it through your rear-view mirror. As with all of these murals, the best way to view it is up close & personal - by walking up to it.

In case you haven't been following along with the other mural posts, check out this other mural that John Michener did here.  


(Pondering the map of murals I'm working on...)

As I have mentioned before, I am working on a map of all the murals in Grants Pass. I was working on the map last night.  I had compiled a list of 19 murals, most are in the heart of downtown, except four that I'm aware of which are located in other parts of the city. I think I will include only one of those other four murals on my map. So, that makes 15 murals.  And then, after working on the map for a while, I realized that I had completely forgot one.  OOPS!! So that makes 16, and that doesn't even include two painted historical advertisements, which I think that perhaps I should include as well...? And then one more mural that I thought was actually a sign, but after visiting that artist's website - he IS calling it a mural.  So, I guess I should add that one too. And there's one more small mural that I'm thinking of adding - but my map is starting to be crowded!!  So let's see... that would bring it to 18 murals (is that right?), plus 2 historical painted advertisements. That's 20!!  Whoa!! This project keeps getting bigger!  lol

Anyway, stay tuned for more amazing murals from Grants Pass!


Sort:  

Great art and beautiful photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15