Work in Progress - So close!!

in #art5 years ago

Lovely Day 1.2.jpg

For all intents and purposes, this piece is right on the tippy tip of being finished. I just need to put a little more work into the lily plant, anchor, pads, reflections, etc... And then I mark it done!

That being said, this is a piece I can see myself adding things to overtime if it doesn't find a home right away. I'm sure I already wrote as much on a previous progress report, but it stands! I think it's in the simplicity. I want there to be room to add into it if needed, but time enough for thought that anything else that goes in should be meaningful, or at the very least, relevant without detracting from the message.

I'll write about what this piece means to me when it's finished.... Hopefully tomorrow.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I really, really like this one, Rache :) There is such a wonderful dichotomy between the things under the water and above it, and yet, such a tangible relationship, also .... Absolutely wonderful <3

Agree with you, also, seems like it doesn't need to overcomplicate itself to an elaborate finish, but definitely can see how it will invite little changes over time, as well :) An organic and living canvas, so to speak! :D

I really like you, @veryspider! You always have such kind and thoughtful things to say. <3

It feels weird to me to finish with something so simple and straight forward, but maybe it doesn't really need anything else for the message to be clear. I'm about to write about it right now! :D

Haha, I just like to pay attention to what people post, is all :) But I really like you, too <3 ..... if you can't tell, maybe this post is a hint: https://steemit.com/art/@c-cubed/artists-highlights-at-c-squared-rachelsvparry-and-jankasparec

:D :D :D :D :D

And off I go, to check out your latest post !!!

I like hints!! :D :D

Oooh...I love it as such ! ^_^ kro5v5agy9.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72