Belleville-Ville Tonight!

in #art5 years ago

Venus of Belleville-Ville tw.jpg

Showtime, babies! It's that day of the month again. My improv group will be performing tonight at the Monarch Tavern in Toronto. I'm excited as always. It's one of my favourite activities. I love performing improv because it lets me play actor without the rehearsals. It's creatively engaging, yet ephemeral.

It's also an excuse to see many friends all at once, which feels very efficient when one has a busy schedule.

Last night we had a tenant meeting with our local city councilor, firefighters, and a couple representatives of our building management regarding the electrical system renovation that needs to be done to bring the building up to code. It ran until 8pm, and I made the sad discovery that Parkdale's own councilor thinks on his constituents disparagingly, after some offhand remarks he made about the unrestful tenants just being 'Parkdale'. I'm paraphrasing, of course, but my impression is now pretty strong that our best interests are safer in the hands of grass roots campaigns than actual government.

Anyway, that was then. Tonight will be superior.

Ta for now!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You always seem to get this buzz of energy when improv days come around :D It's great! I hope you will have heaps of fun !

And, I'm sorry to hear about your local councilor having such a disparaging view of his own constituents :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89