Black Hole!!

in #art5 years ago

Genesis tw.jpg

This is a painting I made and sold a few years ago. It was one of the fastest to sell, as a matter of fact. Only a few have I sold before finishing, but this one is on the list.

I'm posting it today, because it's one of also only a few of its kind in a series I want to re-explore some time soon. My Rorschach Nebulae series, where I take images of nebulae, and stare at them until I see something, like we used to do with clouds before the internet came. Then I paint them again with an emphasis on what I see.

I love scientific discovery. The space exploration program is a powerful influence on my imagination. Sometimes late at night, before I fall asleep, I imagine my alien family coming to reclaim me from this earth. It always feels so validating, like, ahhhh, I KNEW there was a reason I have so much trouble understanding humans!!

I'm very excited about the Black Hole photography. I need to read some of the articles later that accompany it, but knowing how far we can see feels almost... reassuring, that humanity is not in complete recession toward anti-intellectualism. I have a few drops of hope left in me.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

I like it @rachelsvparry, I don't see the connection to a black hole
But that doesn't mean anything as I'm not staring at it
Until I see something ha ha ha...Well done!
image.png

Thanks @jerrytsuseer. :)

The connection is space exploration. Nebulae are deep space occurrences same as Black Holes. :)

Oh darn Rachel, I know what Nebulae are, I just didn't get
The connection between the image and the title.
I liked it, I upvoted it @rachelsvparry.
This is the newest REAL image of a black hole

Black hole imabe

I can see why this one flew off the shelf, Rache :) It's so beautiful ! Really mesmerizing how the shapes are at once vague and dreamy but also palpable and present <3

Looooooooove science and space, myself :D Space exploration is exciting and brings a lot of hope for the future when I think about it :) You should do more space inspired paintings * ___ *

Thanks so much! It's fun how much we have in common. Maybe our interests play a role in our common creativity! :)

I think I will! I haven't done anything space-y in a while!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28