Finished Painting! Family Portrait!

in #art5 years ago

Parry Family Portrait tw.jpg

I did it! I finished this piece. Now I just need to let it dry a couple days before I can package and mail it. Hopefully it'll be on time for Christmas. We'll have to see. At this point, that will mostly depend on the speed of mail post-strike, pre-holidays.

I finished another painting too, perhaps I'll make a bonus post today when I get back from work.

This is a short post, as I have a very early small job today fixing those theater kickstand thingies on the backs of the pieces I toiled in a freezing garage for for weeks. I can't wait until this is something I never have to look at again. I'll send my bill this afternoon, and take a nap.

Mikey is coming with me to help, I think. He's still asleep. Maybe he's coming, maybe not.

I guess I'll find out shortly.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Really nicely done, Rachel ! Love the rabbit tunnel idea and I hope it will arrive in time :D Wonderful painting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37