Fixed - 12x16" Acrylic on canvas.

in #art6 years ago

Fixed.jpg

I made and posted this some months back... It was actually for a Steem contest of some sort. I think I had planned to touch it up in some way or other, but then I forgot, and it's just been sitting on the wall all this time.

I think it's still pretty hard-hitting. At least, for me. I get addicted to things really easily. I don't know it's a ritual-behaviour type thing. Luckily for me, actual drugs have never been my escape. Videogames were my poison. I still miss them, but it was my addiction to games that brought me back into art. Being suddenly cut off from the X-box console I'd been dating for 8 months gave me the stark realization that I had wasted so much time not doing anything memorable.

I'm not against videogames or drugs, but they're not for me. My addiction is one that I can be productive with and share, now.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

I remember being impressed with this image; was this for the arrstyleart contest?

I was addicted to my Wii for a while, but it helped me through some long Maine winters. Addicqted to drawing right now.

Thanks @twirble! It was! I'm sure it was.

There are worse addictions to have, for sure. I understand long winters, believe me. I live in Canada, and it's only just starting to be sweater season.

I've been seeing some of your work! Drawing is an excellent addiction for you to have now. :D

you are very talent your art is very very nice. i follow i never forget your art. you ar very talent. i am fan your art.

Great art and story behind!
I think that every hobby could destroy your time feeling and "normal" life. It is not because of this exactly engagement is bad, but maybe partly because of your mood, state of the brain and nervous system. Why is another question.

True! I think personality plays a big role, too, in addiction. I think pure obsession is where a lot of people take a nose-dive in functionality.

Thats one awesome addiction you got there, this explains a lot lol you putting out amazing works all the time !

Lol! Thanks Macx! I have the benefit of no full-time job to get between me and my art career. It's a labour of love... and compulsion!

Well painting is a good addiction, don't you think? All the great masters were addicts.

I like to think so! It's not always very lucrative, but it's fulfilling, which is more than can be said about many other addictions. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75