My Apartment - Land of Lost and Found.

in #art6 years ago

Polar Vortex tw.jpg

We have so many frequent and mysterious disappearances around here, it's worth examining. Yesterday, my wallet went missing. I was in a panic looking for it, thinking maybe it fell out at the lake the other night. Turns out, Mikey accidentally wrapped it up in a bed sheet and stuffed it into the laundry bag. Mysterious!

Our mop had been missing for months, and I found it under the bed recently. One of my favourite necklaces had been missing for months, I just found it yesterday in a tiny bag in plain sight. It's like there are gnomes messing with us.

The laundry card is still missing, but we're confident it will reappear when we buy a new one. We've been going to other laundromats in the meantime.

This piece was sitting on a table in a gift bag for a while, supposed to have gone to Mikey's cousin for $50, but she failed to come pick it up, and balked at a $5 shipping fee. Then it disappeared for a while. I found it yesterday, still in its gift bag, but sitting in my oil paint carrier bag... which I look in frequently. I know it wasn't there this whole time. I wonder how to appease my apartment gnomes so that my things will maybe not go missing so much.

Oh well. It least we have most of our things back for now.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachelsvparry! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29