New Work in Progress - Bilbo the Cat.

in #art5 years ago

Bilbo Tea 1.1.jpg

I'm typing this with one hand, because Mr. Bilbo himself has decided to nest upon the other. This is the sweetest, softest, cutest little cat I've ever met. He might be a witch.

So I'm making him into a painting now. There's an excellent chance that he'll be in many paintings to come. I keep taking new photos of him every day, so I have tons of stock.

The dapper level I'm aiming for is Mr. Fox strength dapper, still presently abiding in Yellow House Gallery;

12x16 - oil - Mr. Fox - 400.jpg

I'm not 100% decided on whether or not Bilbo should be wearing a hat. People take hats off for tea, I'd think.

And I was planning to add oil to this piece, but I'm feeling right now that it won't be necessary. I just need to fix his tiny paw to be the right size, and go go go.

Going to record some podcast stuff this evening. My friend has a show called "Greenfingers" about a very strange botanist. I'll be playing a villain character, whose religion is of concrete. It'll be fun, hopefully both to do, AND to listen to later. When I get the link down the road, I'll share it.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Gosh, he looks so sophisticated with his dainty tea cup, @rachelsvparry ! I love it very much <3 The golden glow of his eyes and fur are wonderfully done, also <3 <3 <3

Really am super happy to hear how fond you are of Bilbo the cat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83