Not as Productive as I'd have Liked.

in #art5 years ago

Basilist Detail Progress.jpg

I managed to get a little bit of work done yesterday, but not nearly as much as I had hoped.

I mentioned in my post yesterday that I'm dealing with my anxiety about the problems we're encountering for our Fringe show by means of classic Pokemon. It's extremely helpful. I feel much more relaxed because of the nostalgia. It was due to be a battle for me to keep focused, because I have little self-control when it comes to video games. I was doing really well! I even got most of the Dead Body prop figure fleshed out!

Dead Body Progress.jpg

And then I hear through the grape vine that the other original cast member has dropped out. Chris (the official guy with the Fringe spot who asked me to write) says he already has someone lined up to replace him, but now I have only a few days to finish the f(%($)(&ing graphic, and I need this new guy's picture to do it.

I'm glad the previous members left before I started painting them, but I'm deeply irritated that they didn't do so sooner, knowing that they weren't committed. A pox on both their houses. And all this after I've been trying to get Chris to make them sign contracts, so this wouldn't $)(^$()^$ing happen.

If our new members bail after I paint this graphic, I will be so pissed. Unbelievably pissed, I'll be.

Looks like I'll be fighting Team Rocket for a couple days.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I didn't understand 90% of that (I don't do video games... at all!)
But I know what it feels like to feel betrayed and let down.
Gave you my little 1¢ upvote (100%) for what it's worth.
♥☺Hang in there @rachelsvparry☺♥

Sh1t happens and I'm sure that you'll work around and make it work for you :) I understand that it's not an ideal situation but if you still have some time, you'll be fine. Fingers crossed!

How is your back doing? I remember that you had some pain a few weeks back?

Have a lovely day!

Thanks @delishtreats! Looks like I'm getting back to you a bit late, but at least with good news. Looks like everything (knock on wood) is working out! Shit certainly does happen. Every day, everywhere!

My back is much better! Thank you for asking! I think I had pulled something without realizing it on stage during my improv show, but luckily it wasn't anything too damaging. Getting older is an adventure! Lol.

I hope you're having a lovely weekend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85