The Tree of Strife

in #art5 years ago

4 Racehorsemen 1.9.jpg

Here's where we're at now; After much mockery of the two months teachers get from work apparently every year, the Ford Government is giving themselves 5 months of paid vacation (and it looks like, another 20% to their housing budget, unless that was an old article I read). FIVE MONTHS PAID VACATION. The purpose of which - to take conservative government out of the headlines until after the federal election. Shock faint, conservatives make conservatives look bad, and the Scheer party hopefuls can't have that ruining their conservative election. I think the smears against Trudeau are about to explode. That's the crux of what the campaign will be.

So this piece is getting closer to being finished! I've named the tree, it is know The Tree of Strife - now I have to make the tree bigger. It's still a bit too dinky. Its fruit will be beers, of course.

I missed posting again yesterday. Still recovering sleep, but also really revving up the rehearsals for my upcoming show. We met again. I've been given a deadline for my props. The 17th! This is excellent. I work so much better with deadlines.

I'm going to start with the cabinet/fridge unit. Because I keep saying I'm going to get to it. Now I know time is of the essence. I have 10 days!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27