This Friday! Art Show Birthday

in #art6 years ago

RSVP - Moonshine 2; Absinthe Makes the Heart Grow Fonder.jpg

I actually don't really try to make a point to celebrate my birthday. I have, throughout the years, experienced a peculiar bad luck on the day. I also don't really think that much of platitudes. We're all busy adults, and I'm perfectly aware that there's not enough mental energy (or time, or money) for all of us in the digital age to spend on honouring the existence of everyone we enjoy spending time with. So I normally just prefer to treat it like any day and go on with my life.

This year, there happens to be a reception for an art show I'm showing in on the day, so I'm going to try to use it as leverage to get people to come out. If it does that, then it is a useful day, and I'll always try to have a show on my birthday!

We just got back from Mooseman, a burning man-esque camping trip for artists in the woods of a little farm off of Minden, Ontario. Mikey made a camp for us covered in a web of tarps, which was amazing, because there was some rain. I didn't end up taking photos. That's my one regret. I came away with lots of laughter, a couple images for paintings in my head, and a bit more love for my fellow citizens than I had before.

We'll be decompressing tonight at the Monarch Tavern for our monthly improv show, Belleville-Ville. Already such a busy week ahead of us. Back to the grind!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Happy Birthday, love this painting; talking about it on #artzone later today:)

Thank you so much! I look forward to reading what you have to say. :)

This is awesome!!! Really loves how much the green pops all around the elephants. Really brings your eyes around the whole piece :)

Thank you so much, @gotmeens! :)

I´m glad I found you on @twirble´s tuesday. I love your paintings. Happy birthday!

Thank you so much, @patschwork! <3

@Rachelsvparry! We love catching your work here on Steemit. A very happy birthday to you. Keep making breathtaking and inspired art, you are a true talent! In a few months we will be doing a concert in Toronto, perhaps we can catch one another! Would be great to meet a fellow Steemian.

Thank you @thetroublenotes! I'll always be doing my best. I really hope I can come out to see you play when you get here, likewise, I would love to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97