Work in Progress - Four More Faces to Place!

in #art5 years ago

Eating John Malkovich 1.4.jpg

I'm pretty excited about this. Have I already said that? It bears saying again! Once the last four faces are placed, I'm going to apply oil paint. Just the way Malkovich in my imagination would want. Also, so many folds. So so many. Classic renaissance painters sure loved draped fabric.

I'm getting those success daydreams already. You know, those truly unrealistic self-aggrandizing ones that feel great. In my mind, I'm seeing Mr. Malkovich seeing this piece and not only wanting to buy it, but also commissioning a massive portrait of himself. In my imagination, John Malkovich's home is wall-to-wall portraits of John Malkovich. I like to imagine John Malkovich's personal life as something between Being John Malkovich, and Inception.

More on this tomorrow, hopefully. I feel a little more energetic today. That's optimistic!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Coming along nicely @rachelsvparry, can't wait to see
The finished work. Upvoted in the meantime.
Keep on steeming.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Gosh I love how this one is coming along, Rachel :D All the faces that you have placed really are recognizably John Malkoviches !!! The one at the left, grinning from ear to ear is my favourite so far XD But they are all great, I can't wait to see the remaining four :)

And I love how you imagine John Malkovich's reaction to this and how he has his own portraits all over his house XD Really cracked me up! A great way to start my Monday morning, is to stumble upon your post !!! <3

Love the drapes and the folds, also :) And the feet, I love the feet XD

Wonderful progress post, Rache :D

Congratulations @rachelsvparry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69