Work in Progress - Last Supper Parody

in #art5 years ago

Eating John Malcovich 1.jpg

The blocking is begun. The re-outlining in black took most of my time yesterday, so there is still much to fill in. It's safe to say I'm a few days away from starting to put in the faces.

I had a thought last night, that I could do a few of these, replacing the faces with John Malcovich. Maybe some of them with Nicolas Cage.

I'm not sure why I find this so funny. I'm twisted inside. I want that sweater with his face printed on it. I would wear it everywhere. With AND without irony. I would definitely yell more about bees.

Ok. Meeting day 1 for scientist trading card design idea. Wish me luck!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachelsvparry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You have the quirkiest creative brain, I swear, Rache XD I love the idea, I wonder if we'll see John Malkoviches in his various roles (and Nick Cages) :D

Good luck with the trading cards!!

That's pretty much the best compliment ever, thanks @veryspider! :D

I'm sure I'll have to use images of him from every role - maybe we can even make a game of recognizing which is from what movie! :D

Hahahah, that would be fun :D !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94