Work in Progress - Microcosmos? I need a name!

in #art5 years ago

Cat Flowers 1.1.jpg

Yeah! Because they're based on Echinacea flowers, not on cosmos! I like the pun, but it doesn't work. Also, there's still more work to do. I met myself halfway with making the background a little less bright green, and made the petals brighter.

I want to add some light, gauzy curtains flowing around. A little bit more on the right than the left. Have to add the final flower, also on the right, have to put oil onto the glass, and the cats, have to fill the vase with some stones, and a tiny ship in a bottle.

I want the ship in the bottle because of how many skins it would put into the piece. The ship, inside the bottle, inside the vase/tank, inside the window. So many compartmentalizing containers within each other. And the window itself leaks off the edge of the piece, as if to say there's so much more out there.

I've been reading an art history textbook from 1988 the past couple weeks, so forgive me if I start saying trite nonsense about movement and meaning, lol.

Today I get to focus on the art slam coming up! And Belleville-Ville! And then I need to get my butt in gear about my work up at the Tarragon.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Im bad with titles, so I'm not even going to attempt suggestions, but I love how this is coming along, Rachel :)

Izzat tiny jellyfishes in the case? :O So cool !

I'm sure you're much better than you think you are! Thank you so much!

It IS! It IS tiny jellies! :D <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28