Work in Progress - Next Up, the Shelves in the Back.

in #art5 years ago

Basilist 1.3.jpg

Yesterday, I added the basil plant to the skull, bricks to the floor, and of course, a few more scales to the Basilisk.

Today, I intend to add some items to the shelves in the background. I'm not wholly decided on what those items will be - At least there will be books, candles, and bottles. Aside from that, maybe a Cuisinart mixer or something.

I think what I'll do, is figure out what pieces of my work that I've done that have any relevant pieces, and cameo them into this one. One that comes to mind are the bottled fairies I've made... Like so...

Fairy Lights tw.jpg

As I've been thinking so much about stories and narratives lately, that I have no shortage of characters in my paintings that need voices on paper. I've been talking forever about the idea of a coffee book. What if I write a story featuring a cast of the characters I've already painted?

New life goal. Write a story featuring, and further illustrating the characters in my artwork, and have it adapted for film to be directed by Guillermo Del Toro.

I guess I have work to do, eh?!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79