Work in Progress - The faces have begun!

in #art5 years ago

Eating John Malkovich 1.3.jpg

I'm very pleased with how this piece is starting to look. I've only got 2.5 of Malkovich's faces down, but I think they really add some wallop to what's here.

Here they are.... a little bit closer.

Eating John Malkovich Detail.jpg

I've also decided, that this will be overlaid with oil paints. Partly because John Malkovich as a human being strikes me as the type who would require that classical touch to even approach being impressed, and because there are so many folds, I could use all the blending power in the world to make them pop out better. I'll start on that after all the faces are laid in.

I feel much better today, after spending $124 on my breathing hobby. I had to get a special steroid puffer along with my regular as-needed asthma meds. Gosh breathing is pricey these days. They really ding you with this 'you need this to live' strategy.

Oh well. You can't have me yet, Satan. I got Malkoviches to paint.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This will be so very interesting once it is complete. I can't wait.
Upvoted. 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34