Work in Progress - Tidy UP.

in #art5 years ago

Vegandale 1.7.jpg

The UP train is the next hurdle, but I also need to fill in some gaps and tiny up some linework before I can say we're in the home stretch. Painters' tape is going to come in really handy for this one.

I'm considering some search lights hitting the clouds, but I haven't decided yet. I guess I'll have to see what I think when the current features are all filled in all nice. There definitely will need to be something more in the sky to balance the piece a bit, but that might be as simple as more stars, depending on how the rest of it looks. We'll see soon enough.

Today I might design the next piece I'm going to start - the anchored balloon. I've been looking forward to that coming to fruition.

Tomorrow is the annual set-build day for a special needs theater company I usually volunteer for. I won't be going, because I have people scheduled to come over to pick up items, but I might be doing some painting for them depending on what needs to be done after tomorrow. Also, I simply can't work as well outside as I do in my space. They're notoriously disorganized as to what they need, what materials are available, I can't project out in the sun, and I burn quite easily. I find the experience more frustrating than rewarding, so I'd rather not go out.

We finally were able to give back the aprons I decorated from last year. I was given four, though now that a year has past, the director thinks she remembers giving me eleven of them. Why I would withhold seven decorated aprons, I don't know. My willingness to volunteer my time with this company is going to be measured by how this is resolved.

I guess we'll see how today goes!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85