Work in Progress - Trumpeting!

in #art5 years ago

Otter Songs 1.3.jpg

I think we're in the home stretch now. I've put in my Otter's trumpet. He's playing to the anemones in development. I've got some detailing to do on them, and then the brightening of the background colours. Maybe a bit of highlighting on the otter, to make it stand out a little more. All in all, not terrible far from finished. I might be able to get it done today.

After this, I have two more ideas to start (let alone the ones I haven't finished yet). I want to do a Bilbo is vaping portrait, and a mosaic. I'm sure there will be more. As I'm typing this, she's hiding behind my laptop, waiting to pounce on my typing fingers. It's taking me a while to get through each sentence, because I keep having to distract her by flicking hair elastics or other toys around. How can something so irritating be so lovable?

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Very nice art! An Otter trumpeting, Awesome!
thumb01.jpg

toot toot!

Good work..

I love it, Rachel :D The pink in the trumpet is really complimentary to the anemones ! Very pretty <3 And you're already off into the conceptual ideas for new pieces :D You're very productive <3

Bilbo seems like she has won your heart hahahaha <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87