Writing bits. The dating game - Ouija Edition.

in #art5 years ago

Moth Coven tw.jpg

This is an idea I've been stewing on for quite a while. I find it hilarious. It's going to be a piece in the Fringe show I'm writing for. I'm not going to share all of it... have to leave some surprises for the show! I'm hopeful that any local Steemians might make it, so let's not spoil it all.

Without further ado, here's an excerpt from Spectr, the dating game.

Host: Welcome to Spectr, where love goes on! Today we have the lovely April on Ouija. April has to choose between these three summoned bachelors. Who will she be possessed by tonight? Will it be Bachelor one, bachelor two, or bachelor three? Bachelors, please introduce yourselves! Bachelor number one!

John Lennon: Hallo. I'm John. You might remember me as that fellow who's more memorable than Jesus. I had a little band, back when. We did a couple tours. I hope April picks me, because Whitney Houston has been trying to lock me down since 2012. We had a few great nights, but it's time to move on.

Host: Bachelor number two!

Hunter S. Thompson: Salutations. I'm Dr. Hunter S. Thompson. Doctor of divinity in the church of new truth, superior to regular truth, which is obsolete. My hobbies include watching cooking shows, guns, and cooking with guns. You can make a mean pulled pork with a 12-caliber Hemingway. A gun I invented. I hope Hunter S. Thompson picks me, so I can show her how to slice beef razor thin with only three rounds.

Host: Bachelor number three!

Poltergeist: (sounds of screams and rattling of chains)

Hopefully more material ready soon!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28