Having a small agenda

in #art5 years ago

Today was fairly difficult for me in terms of writing.

Okay, saying that kinda makes it seem like I had some major problem and that stopped me from writing.

I didn't. I was simply not inspired enough. I had not enough ideas, and those that I had weren't good enough for me. I wrote several articles just to delete them, and I spent a few hours in pure frustration, trying to come up with something decent to publish.

I somehow managed to do it after all, at least for Steemit. I wrote 4 articles and I'm gonna write and publish the fifth one on Friday.

But one of the reasons I managed to write today was because of a small agenda I received as a gift a while ago from a friend, one that I decided to use to write down my ideas and things I may want to remember when reading or watching something important.

That agenda helped me remember important lessons from books, ideas that I forgot about projects I'd like to work on, and, recently, helped me get ideas for my latest articles.

I recommend anyone to have one.

Having a simple and small agenda that you can carry with you wherever you go, one that can fit in your pocket, and a small pen, to write your ideas, your thoughts, to sketch a few things and to make sure you remember certain moments could help you in a bunch of ways.

It will be easier to keep important information since you don't have to remember it, ideas won't go to waste since you won't forget them and something you wrote in it weeks before can help you get the inspiration you need right now to write or create something.

Funny enough, taking the picture you see at the beginning of the article and using Photoshop to add a few effects to it helped me edit it and come up with the next image. So, get an agenda.

agenda2.jpg

Sort:  

Great advice. I always take notes of my ideas and inspirations with just enough to follow up on it later in detail. Especially the "get an agenda" was precisely my idea today to structure the to-do's here over the next months a bit better. Less thinking required to get them done.

Are you saying you are writing in bulk for a few days in advance? That might be something worth trying out for me...

Yes, I usually write around 10 articles on Monday, if I have enough ideas, since I publish once a day, both on Medium and Steemit.

So, every morning, I just have to edit one of the articles I wrote and publish it. That helps me have a lot more time to focus on other things or relax if that's what I want.

The only downside is that if you don't properly "prepare" and think about ideas throughout the week, then when Monday comes around, you may spend hours and hours just trying to find the right ideas.

So, if you want to try this method, I recommend trying to find the right ideas until Sunday, or simply topics you'd like to talk about, so you can focus solely on writing on Monday.

Great idea, I think I will try some modified version of it. I find it helps me to write extensive articles in one piece and then split them up into parts later, which is similar to your approach.
thanks!

Congratulations @raikuhen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85