What My Kids Gave Me on Mother's Day

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Life has been hectic for me. With our trip to Leyte and coupled with studying and preparing for both of my kids' exams. I was not able to have time for Steemit. I really don't want to post all pictures only without information. Steepshot could have been handy. But from where we've been, the network signal was just so-so if we got lucky. Most of the time there really was none. So I got tons of pictures in my phone camera and I don't have any idea what to do with all them. Though, I posted some at Facebook.

Today, is rather special because the whole world is celebrating motherhood. Yes, It is Mother's Day and a lot of moms like me are relishing in the "special treatment" of the day!

I would like to share to you all what I got today from my daughter and son. They might be crude artworks to most of you but for me, it's really the thoughts and love that they poured in to these that makes them masterpieces in my eyes.

IMG_20180512_174720.jpg

The drawing my daughter showed me upon waking up in the morning.


IMG_20180513_214330.jpg

My four-year-old son, tried his best to write these words: The Best Mom. And this brought out tears to my eyes.


Next, what they did, was to make a collage of:
No. 1, their favorite animal. No. 2, a drawing of a spider. No. 3, what their house would look like and No. 4, their future car. It was so fun, because they made a race out of it. My eldest, Mykee, helped Kayuu with his spider because it kinda got so many legs instead of only eight. My daughter's favorite animal is a chicken, and my son's a lion and because he does not know how to draw yet a car, he traced his foot and put wheels under the drawing. Ingenious! Hehe.


IMG_20180513_231512.JPG

Mykee's collage


IMG_20180513_231526.JPG

Kayuu's collage


We ended the activity by making sweet pancakes which surprised me because they don't eat them before, and now they do. They even helped me mix everything in.

IMG_20180512_110237.jpg

My kids eating pancakes and posing for a photo.


IMG_20180512_110223_Burst04.jpg

The fluffy pancakes we made and we're going to make more soon when their dad will be home.


Indeed, today, has been full of surprises and greetings. I took time off to respond to every single message, GIF and photo greeting that were sent my way. In order to show my appreciation to all my mom friends, acquaintances and even to those soon-to-be moms and planning to become one. I feel grateful to God for having me become a Mother and letting it change my world and myself.

Have a grand Mother's Day to all moms out there! I thank your mom for having brought you to this world and letting me, in one way or another, through the Steemit platform, touch your life. Until next.



@raquelita

Sort:  

I think you are doing an awesome job as a Mom, happy mother's day and I wish well for your kids.

Thank you @jerome-morales! It feels good to be appreciated 😁

Happy Mother's Day!! ♥
Those pieces of artwork are BEAUTIFUL! The heartfelt drawings of our children are just priceless. ♥
I hope you have a lovely day!

Happy Mother's Day to you too @squishysquid! Have a great week ahead!😊

Thanks, you too! ♥

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by raquelita being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86