Watercolor Painting - Country Cottage and Garden (Wip)

in #art6 years ago

WIP=Work In Progress

Middle Ground and Foreground 1st Layer

The first layer of color helps me figure out exactly where I want to go with the layout and what colors I want to use. The first layer also commits me to the vision I have, and there will be no backing out or change the layout with watercolor. You can alter colors by scrubbing away the paint. I am trying to avoid that, that's why the first layer is always a bit nerve wracking

First Layer Of Color

22 x 30 inch cold press, 300lb cotton watercolor paper

The first layer of colors represent the highlights and lighter tones of the subjects I am painting. I will be working on adding definition and shapes to the garden, and middle ground under the rose bush. Today is dedicated to painting and editing the Buddhist History series. Have a great Monday everyone!


  • Art And Writing Projects For June 2018.
  • 1. Cottage And Butterfly (WIP)
  • 2. Cottage And Butterfly (WIP)
  • 3. Cottage And Butterfly (WIP)

  • some_text A link to My Blog

    Sort:  

    Hello friend, excuse me for saying so, I have a concern with the painting, according to my perspective, the right end of the house should be extended, the arch only covers the left corner portion. Just as I indicate it in the strokes I drew on his image. Please observe and if I'm wrong, please excuse me. Please comment and thank you again. Blessings.

    Sketch of my friend @reddust

    Today, I checked the painting gallery on your website https://red0dust.wordpress.com/ and found unique works that give me a clearer idea of your personality, and I like it. How I would like to be able to reflect what I observe daily.

    @amigoponc the entryway will be covered when I add detail to the rose bush archway. Thank you for the lovely compliment and I truly appreciate critiques, which are my favorite comments. You are not wrong so no worries, artist are used to critiques because we put our work out for the public to look at, that's part of the fun.

    @reddust,
    Is this your personal experience or an imaginary! I feel little familiar! Layer by layer you are building this artwork! I wish to see another amazing artwork from you again my dear friend!

    Cheers~

    Wow oh wow, this is amazing I must confess .
    This is so cool I must say . Kudos my friend

    Yeah cool but kinda nerve-wracking. I'll settle down once I start defining the flowers and plants. Thank you @olumideolowoyeye.

    Good work. I hope Perfect kind of work will be revealed in the final. Congratz @reddust

    Gardens make me think of what heaven must look like @turkishcrew.

    Heaven's Garden... A word that shivers we hearts. You have very good emotion @reddust 🙏

    I think the house of background is similar to your house or not? how are you today dear red? i hope healthy and happy :). Regards

    I am doing well @dim753, I have lots of energy today...hahaha <3

    My husband and I walked 2 miles just as the sun was coming up.

    2 miles is a good walk and do it in the morning is great because you can breathe fresh air no like when you walk in the afternoon.Regards

    The house isn't like the one I live in right now. But I love tiled roofed cottages surrounded by gardens. Maybe someday I will have a cozy little cottage. I don't dream of wealth or anything fancy. Give me a lovely little cottage, a few chickens, and a garden and I would be happy.

    Yes we just need a good place where you can share with nature and a family that love you to have a fun life. Regards

    Guess I will sit back and be learning some painting techniques and seeing these beautiful painting. Painting is truly a talent.

    Sit back and relax, I promise I won't get in a wreck, I've been painting and drawing since I was 3 years old...hahaha

    Thank you @yungchief.

    3 years old. I was probably learning how to stand on my feet. Wow, no wonder you are really good at it

    @reddust, Now your water color painting being impressive looks indeed.

    I will be working on adding definition and shapes to the garden, and middle ground under the rose bush. Today is dedicated to painting and editing the Buddhist History series.

    That is glorious idea you already decided. I didn't think you adding rose color bush middle and under. But now seems most impressive painting. I know you already seen vision how will finish valuable product. Wishing you the success.

    @madushanka, can you think of two things such as Buddhism and Painting that are so calming and peaceful? I am truly in heaven right now even though I don't own a cute little cottage ;-) Thank you <3

    Actually I know that with your Buddhism imagine improved your wholeness skills. :D
    Much appreciated and go ahead.

    adding definition and shapes to garden
    will furrher enhance the quality of this painting
    the background is already very beautiful
    keep going

    The background needs one more layer, the deep shadows that will define the trees and give depth to the background. I will work on the foreground and middle ground so the painting will be ready for the last layer of colors. The last layer ties everything together and gives a flow that moves the eye. Thank you @muzaifwani.

    Definitely brilliant work @reddust. I'm waiting to see final grand productivity. Amazing color selection.

    Working with colors are my favorite part of painting, thank you @kingsberry.

    Wow oh wow, this is amazing I must confess .
    This is so cool I must say . Kudos my friend

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.36
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.039
    BTC 69965.85
    ETH 3540.49
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.71