My Comic / My Life

in #art6 years ago (edited)

05.jpg


My Comic / My Life

Some people regard comic as an entertainment for kids. It is regarded as a piece of paper, picture or text that tells a story. But it is more than that. To others like Scott Mcloud, Will Eisner and the likes, it is a mirror of their culture. Japanese comic is a reflection of the Japanese culture, and so on.

I am a comic enthusiast for 27 years. I read the comic almost everyday regardless of the location or time. I learn about life, love and ambition through comic. I was deeply influenced by this comic called Sea Warrior written by Wan Yat Leung and drawn by Tang Chi Fai. In that comic it is more than just good against evil. It taught me many things such as friendship, family, love and others. As a kid, I was influenced by what I read. To me, a hero must be strong, he must be good, he is not capable of doing evil and a hero is everything that is positive. This impression stayed with me till today.

I wish to share my work with the steemit community. I came across this platform through @sireh an accomplished cartoonist in Malaysia.


Sketching

01.jpg

Inking

02.jpg

Toning

03.jpg

Colouring

04.jpg

Lettering

05.jpg


I am part of this exhibition that showcase our work to the public which is ongoing in Publika, Kuala Lumpur. I am glad to present my work here and I am also glad to be part of this community.
22089167_506613496341366_355674063244970055_n.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks bro..thanks for the guide from you and @perennial :)

Congratulations @rehanrhapsody, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 5327 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $555.24. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This is amazing! I've been reading a manga called Bakuman recently and it really makes me appreciate all the hardwork comic book authors and artists put into their work. It really is very hard work. Good job!

Thanks...i dont feel its tough because its my passion. I love every bit of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72