📽 It moves! - "First Ascent", conquering the... mountain. In high heels!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Another animated painting today. "First Ascent" is originally a painting in graphite pencil, watercolor and acrylics on reverse side of glass for an exhibition with the theme "mountain". Simply painting some hill or rocks seemed a bit boring to me, so I added a girl. And now some movement 😎

patience please, might take a bit to load...

erstbesteigung.gif



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?, digitally enhanced.

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Many thanks again for finding my work valuable enough to support it :-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks a lot :-)

Hey, cool kind of art. How long does it take to create such a nice picture that 'moves'?

Thanks, glad you like it! For this one it was just under 2 hours, as I made a lot of changes during the process.

Pretty neat. I stared at it for at least a minute. ;p

The animation effect is very mesmerizing!

Thanks... yes, I find stuff like that addictive. Can stare at a moving apparatus for an hour!

beautiful pic made even more magical by its animated parts :> lovely post, @reinhard-schmid !!!

Thanks a lot. I enjoy adding the movement to my work :-)

Yes yes, this is so addictive @reinhard-schmid :) I am preparing some material for next year application for solo in several Galleries here and I am making those gifs as something that would be played on some screen during exhibition :) Thank you for bringing this into my life :))))

So glad I could inspire you here like this. I want to find a way to bring this to my exhibitions too!

Yes it would be a great idea, I am putting it on screens for sure and I am convinced it will be success.

Those animated movement, they are so hypnotic and pretty. I really enjoy looking at them and admiring the painting itself :).

Thanks a lot. This one offered a lot of options for the animation, glad you enjoyed it :-)

oh :) such a weird and beautiful imagination , love it @reinhard-schmid
resteemed <3

You got a lot of imagination yourself. Thank you for your appreciation :-)

Genialer Effekt mit den Haaren!!! :-D

Hehe... sogenannte Föhnfrisur ;-)

It's always better to add a girl...or a dog or a robot I always say :)

You are really doing some wonderful animated pieces. You'll have to have a new portfolio for just your animated work.

Haha... true! Would be great, if one could have different portfolios here.. with an overview page, leading to the individual posts..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99