๐Ÿ”Ž "Zoom in" - a closer look at "First Ascent"

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Looks like I created some confusion recently, with the techniques I use. Of course, first of all, there is my work on glass That is really my main thing and most of my work is like that.

For some 10 years now, I have also done a number of mostly larger paintings in more or less traditional painting techniques on glass, like "Libra"

Today however, lets take a closer look again at another glass painting, the "First Ascent"

erstbesteigung_0.jpg

This glass painting was made for a group exhibition themed "Mountain"... ok, I made it a mountenier.. esse ;-)

And now, some close-ups:

The girl...

erstbesteigung_02-2367x2337.jpg

click โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ”Ž


The dress..

erstbesteigung_03-2247x1227.jpg

click โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ”Ž


and the volcanoes of the Auvergne

erstbesteigung_04-2228x2441.jpg

click โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ”Ž


Inspired by the comment of @anibas, here is the whole thing:

erstbesteigung_01-300x676.jpg

And here some more info about it



I enjoy reading your comments!

โค
If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on sola and BeScouted

Sort: ย 

Must feel so good to have that amazing talent. thx for sharing.
For that........
Upvote gif meme.gif

Her hair makes it look like the whole thing is upside down, unless that's the classic hairdo for a mountenieresse... :)

Did you mean to post just the pieces of the painting?
I looked online to see the complete work.

Seeing it in one piece does provide some additional insights and mysteries!

Hehe... the hair works as a helmet too, just in case ;-)

To be honest, I meant to add the whole painting, but then I forgot. Thank you for the friendly reminder :-)

Versatile hair! Most practical. :)

upvoted, resteemed and really....I don't care about the technic used the only thing that counts is what I "see".
"The mark of all good art is not that the thing done is done exactly or finely, for machinery may do as much, but that it is worked out with the head and the workman's heart."
Oscar Wilde

I only mentioned the technique because of the distinct difference of painting on glass and on canvas and because of questions people asked me concerning that... But yes, agree with the statement :-)

The sort of underwater affect it has, where you can see the sort of 'bubble' in the second to last picture, is that the result of painting on glass or are those individual painted bubbles? I love it. I might just be thinking water things, though, as I was working on a painting this past week with water in, so it might just be in my mind.
Wonderful as usual and if I was given the brief : Mountain, I too would probably put in a girl or an animal or most likely both :)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Und die Heels mal wieder.... Grande .
Egal welches Motiv - ohne Heels geht niggs. :-) :-)
resteemed

Hehe... mid Glapperl aufm Berg... sonst ist das ja eher nix, aber malen kann man ja bekanntlich was man will :-)

Jep - aber Du hast schon ne ausgeprรคgte Vorliebe fรผr die "Glapperl" -
mia daugt des. Des peppt des Ganze immer wieder auf :-)
Und ist nen Wiedererkennungs Merkmal...!!!

Lovable paintings, thanks for the inspiration sir!

I'm really impressed with the amount of detail you have, I love the use of shadows and degrade colors in clothes. In addition, the landscape is beautiful. Use so vivid colors, easy expression and hair is perfect. Thanks for sharing, regards.

Thank you very much for your detailed comment and your appreciation!

WOW. Things you do are fascinating.
I'm very impressed every time. Regards, dear friend
And, "emperorofnaps" is a small gift

Likewise. More and more impressed with your blog and the things you do!
A very big thank you for your kind gift!

So cute and funny mountenier.. esse . :) Resteemed

Thank you, glad you always see the humor in my work ๐Ÿ˜

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks a lot, as always :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77