🔎 "Zoom in" - a closer look at "Nachtfalterin" (The Moth)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

When I see a post here with interesting photos, unfortunately they are often at a rather low resolution and I wish I could see them at a size @steemed-open or @eveuncovered post their pictures. In order to act as I would like to see things, I created this series "🔎 Zoom in", where I show parts of my work in the highest resolution I have available, so one can see every tiny detail.

For today I picked a glass painting done in my special Hinterglas technique.. The German title can not really be translated. The word is actually a creation that does not really exist, but could be possible with our grammar. "Der Nachtfalter" (Moth) is male and there is no female version like in most other nouns. But since my painting shows a girl I simply created the female "Nachtfalterin".

nachtfalterin_02.jpg

I like things to be somewhat ambiguous and in the end it is meant to be unclear, if the title refers to the girl or the moth in front of her...

As I am writing this, I'm thinking of this discussion we have here about gender of words. For instance the German word for artists is "Künstler" and since that is supposed to be "male" (der Künstler), in many publications now they have to use a "universal" form like "KünstlerInnen". Now, I have no intentions to see anyone discriminated, but I find this whole discussion a bit absurd. One could just as well decide, that "Künstler" (plural) is now female and make it neutral into "KünstlerEr". Actually, when I think about it, the creation of a unisex word by using an appendix is sort of discriminating too. Eventually, we will have to completely exchange the whole language.. 😱

Alright, back to the subject. Here a close-up of the face.... (Gesicht...Er... In or ..InEr?😜)

Patience please, large file ahead :-)

nachtfalterin_03.jpg

click ☝️🔎


Caution, female nipples in the next one! Zoom in at your own risk 😎

nachtfalterin_05.jpg

click ☝️🔎


And finally the hat!

nachtfalterin_04.jpg

click ☝️🔎


The complete picture looks like this:

nachtfalterin_01.jpg



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Love you too botty 😊, Thanks for stopping by!

Beautiful painting, I like looking at all those details, those golden moth and hat are especially lovely :).

Rally glad, you like it. Those gold ocre-ish tones are colors I like very much and one can often find them in my paintings-

That such a beautiful piece! Yes it's a really interesting thing about the gender of words.. also because a moth is often used as feminine in symbology - as is spider often a symbol of strong feminine energy, but Spider is male in Italian (ragno), so it doesn't always makes sense (don't remember spider in German right now..!). In Danish (my first language) there are two "genders" of words (en or et), but they are neither male nor female.. just en or et, no explanation or logic in that ;D
I really appreciate the high resolution pictures by the way!

Sounds like the Scandinavians are ahead with the language, as they are in many things ;-)

Yes, the gender thing becomes really strange, once you compare different languages. I had the biggest problems, when I learned French in school, as there the male and female are often very different from German... here Spider is female by the way. But with its ending in "er" the English word "feels" male to a German... oh god, one could play this through indefinitely I guess! 😜

Hello @reinhard-schmid, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

As always, many thanks for your kind attention!

The moth's girlfriend
up & re...von einem KünstlerEr zum anderenEr
(and here comes a question...how to create these Zoom in pictures? and please no right click answers as I'm working with mac)

Hahaha... the language transformation is working already ;-)

If I understand the question correctly, you would like to know how to create a post, where the image file opens into its larger version, when you click on it. Without having to right click... right?

You just have to reference the image file to itself... and of course start with a high res file to begin with.

Say, you use this following image. On steemit.com, I just drag it into the editor:

Agnes_nacht_kl.jpg

This is the code that goes with it:

code-1.JPG

Now, to make it clickable, put the whole thing in square brackets: [text] and then take the part in normal brackets (text) and copy paste it at the end, to make it look like this:

code-2.JPG

That's it :-)

Thanks a lot...even a technical idiot like myself could understand your explanation.

Ein toller Ausdruck im Gesicht ;-)

Danke Dir... wollte das "Wesen" irgendwie Puppenhaft aber doch so, dass man sich angezogen fühlt..


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Cordial thanks for your kind appreciation.

So strange and so beautiful * ___ * I love your works drenched in gold * ___ * They are majestic and really dreamy <3

Love that moth so much !!!! That smile is so wonderful <3

Sometimes I think, that moth is my alter ego... at least one of them. I have painted quite a few variations, but the smile always pretty much stays the same 😁

It is amazing to see these in such high resolution. I think I share my images pretty high res, but maybe not super high res, I'm never certain if we are meant to.

I love that I can almost count her eyelashes and the weave in the lace behind.

I know a lot of artists who are concerned about people using high res files to rip off their work... I'm not that worried about it and if it makes someone happy, so be it.
Thing is, that I like to see things in all its detail, so I think I should make my pictures available like that too. Interestingly enough, I actually discover new things too, as the pictures are larger than the real thing :-o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66