My Henna Art!

in #art5 years ago

Hello Wonderful People!

We South Asian loves Henna. It's a part of our festival and any special occasion like a wedding. A few days back I had the opportunity to apply henna on my hand.

I can apply henna on my own though the designs don't come out very professional but don't apply much without any occasion as it looks very wired if I go to my office handful of henna art! And also, as it takes time to apply and have to wait to let it dry, my son becomes impatience in between. That's why I'm saying it's an 'opportunity'. :)

20190814_161723.jpg

Henna art needs passion and practice. I used to create a better design in a less time before but nowadays my hand became shaky. This was the final design. I forgot to take the picture of my hand after washing off the henna! :(

20190814_160201.jpg

20190814_161145.jpg

I used the Indian Kaveri Henna tube, which is one of my favorites for its color and it's very smooth to apply.

20190814_162108.jpg

Most of the female parlor has a professional henna artist. You can have a handful of henna art at a very cheap rate. I also sometimes went for their help. Coz, I'm a right-handed person and applying/creating a design on my right hand with my left hand is nearly impossible.

I will try to make a video if I apply next time. I hope you are gonna love that. :)

Can you apply henna? Or do you love henna art?
I would love to see your work. :)

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

I have seen my friends with henna alot alot of times but never did it on my hand before. Your design is perfect to me. Absolutely stunning.

Thanks for your appreciation!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 39% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 28% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

The design looks so beautiful:)

Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87