Gravitate from the Norm | A Penny for your Thoughts

in #art6 years ago

20180529_102545_Burst01-1.jpg

In this world where society can be very intimidating and can be very influencial when it comes to your self-worth and self-confidence, it is very important to know who you really are. Discovering yourself can be difficult, especially when you are easily swayed by other's thoughts and opinions.

My self-discovery journey was long and full of moments of self doubt. I even when to a stage where I'd imitate other's actions so that I could fit it. But then, in the long run, I would just tire out myself and revert back to my weird, quirky self.

I've come to realize that you don't have to act like anyone else to make someone like you. There will be people who will judge you and won't like you, BUT there will be people who will like your quirks and love you and accept you for who you truly are.

Basically what I'm saying is just be yourself. Don't let anyone sway you from doing YOU. You are unique in your own way, and if some people can't see how special you are, then they are not worth a place in your heart. ❤️

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Tama sis. We are uniquely and wonderfully made by God. Nagiisa lng tau walang katulad. If they don't like it, then let them be. God will send us people who will appreciate us.

Yes, super true talaga 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82