How I made the cover of my Album: Venin Vein

in #art5 years ago

Ideas must be materialized, even in a rudimentary way, you just have to try - imagine, plan and produce.

I was thinking of an album that talked about vices, a bit of acid heavy metal to start using the distortions of my pedal in the songs, and one of the ideas that came up as a pun was Venin Vein or Vena Venosa.

venin vein.jpg

The cover looks like a shot of heroin as overdose, but the truth is much less worrisome. This is the vitamin that we give to the puppy of the house, Chester, since sometimes he does not have much appetite and this helps him; this is not even injected, he drink it as a syrup, in short, I filled the syringe I put the needle and I took some pictures with white background.

IMG_0847.JPG

IMG_0845.JPG

IMG_0849.JPG

IMG_0675.JPG

To finish I opened it in Photoshop and I made some adjustments of tones and lights and so the image that will be the cover of an Album came out; I have not produced the music yet, but it is coming, and I will surely publish it by Dsound and Bandcamp.

VENIN VEIN SIN TEXTO.jpg

I hope you enjoyed it and thanks for reading ¡happy day!

Sort:  

I like this idea—the click bait got me to stop by but the story is even cooler. You made a normally disgusting image of a loaded syringe something enjoyable. Good job man!

kudos for the twist in your idea and execution!

Muy buena idea para tu proyecto sigue adelante no te detengas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78