Holi-Art Day #154: Bug Nope

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly, Rigaronib.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is June 3rd and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Cancer Survivor's Day, Chimborazo Day, Repeat Day, Chocolate Macaroon Day and Insect Repellent Awareness Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



Here is today's rendering:

Bug Nope


Spray again for the bugs in the back!





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

You bug up my life, man! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Haha Yeah...I bug up a lot of people's lives. haha

Awww. I thought it was only me! Hahaha! 😂

hahah I need some of that "bug nope" spray. They love me and my skin blows up like a balloon with bug bites during the summer.

Been trying to use essential oils instead of intense sprays though.

Thanks for always bringing the most obscure holiday's to our attention! This is really such a cool content series.

I knooooow. I was out this past weekend and the mosquitoes destroyed me.

Thanks so much for your continued support, @coruscate! :D

Every time I check out your daily art I am amazed by the "special" days. Insect repellant awareness day? Wha?

Great art man :D

I know, some of them can get pretty ridiculous! haha

Cool, Rigaronib! But I would like to see a picture on the theme of the Chocolate Macaroon Day ;-)

Great work, as always! Your posts are both informative and funny <3 Oh, and also reminds me to do or buy stuff I need, like water the plants or buy some bug repellent for an upcoming weekend trip ;D

Hahaha! Glad to hear that you are enjoying them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17