Holi-Art Day #165: Now That's a Flag

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly, Rigaronib.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is June 14th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is World Blood Donor Day, Flag Day, Jerky Day, Bourbon Day, International Bath Day and Farm Workers Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



Here is today's rendering:

Now That's a Flag


You know the drill - Don't tread on me.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Hey! It's my day, bro! Hahaha! But, wait....
Am I a jerk? 🤣🤣🤣 lol!

Hahaha Wrong kind of jerk! lol

For a second there I imagined a huge bath with a lot of foreigners just chilling when I read 'international bath day' 😀 Also, it's about time for some jerky
Great work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha Now that would've been funny.

Imagine UN conventions held this way:D

Posted using Partiko Android

That 's a fun thought. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73