ADAPTATION painting 2011

in #art6 years ago

adaptacionsend.jpg
61x41cm. acrylic on wood. Ibiza 2011

Hi Steemians,
I have been very busy lately and haven´t found the time to be on my computer much.
I´m now building my new studio with my partner and this is taking up a lot of my time.

This morning I looked back into past paintings and came across this one that reminds me of the climate change.
Today in Mallorca there have been devastating inundations due to torrential rain and a few people have lost their lives. This has never happened in this part of the world and yet again I´m reminded of our need to adapt quicker than we can change the flow of the circumstances.

This painting is about humans adapting to the new circumstances.

Best Wishes

Romanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

What beautiful work! I like the colours you have used.
I follow you now.

Thank you!

wow it's very nice painting art

Thank you!

I love the painting, it has something of a fairytale to it, yet fairytales are also warnings and we should know y know climate change is reaching the point of no return, that there are peiple saying is a hoax escapes all logic. Are you from Spain or just luving there? I am from Spain, born in the canary islands but now north of the mainland

Hola Priscilla. Encantada de conocerte. Sí que soy española, prácticamente! Nací en Inglaterra, mi madre es inglesa pero me he criado en Ibiza y he vivido casi toda mi vida aquí. O sea que me siento de aquí. Gracias por comentar, me gusta lo que haces! Saludos. Ahora te sigo y veré lo que haces! :-)

Qué ilusión, llevo meses en Steemit pero no conocía a nadie de España, hay una comunidad muy potente de hispanoparlantes, pero poca gente de España en sí. Yo lo que hago es ilustración (fantasía) y también música de fantasía. Mezclo también fotografía de fantasía porque me gusta mucho la naturaleza e ir de hiking vestida un poco geek :) pero fundamentalmente es música.

Creo que también eres la primera persona que de España que conozco en Steemit. Ahora te sigo también! Estamos en contacto!

Aaah yes, adapting! We humans will need to look after our home, the Earth, better, or we will have to adapt to a lot of changes in the near future !

Beautiful painting, @romanie <3 I love your russet colour palette, as usual <3 The detailing and design of the city in this piece is just marvelously endearing <3

Yes, the change is already here, affecting us. Thank you for your message.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you !

Oh, I didn't know about the situation in Mallorca!! I will google it now to learn more.

Congratulations on your new studio Romanie! :)

Your painting is beautiful as always and this time I really like the chimney and the 'smoke' going to the skies. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you ! Best Wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89