FAMILY. painting 2019.

in #art5 years ago

tresarboles.jpg
FAMILY. 17x35cm Oil on wood. Ibiza 2019

This little painting is one of my latest ones.
I feel very happy with it. Simple and strong.
I hope you enjoy it also!
Best Wishes, Romanie

www.romanie.net

54436210_2447490758608065_7886351144266498048_n.jpg

Then a friend sent me this image as he used it on his phone!
54374640_10215871124322766_8164542674313936896_o.jpg

Sort:  

They say, everything that is here is just energy and this liitle and yet grand painting depicts it well.

I loved the way you connected the trees and everything so intrinsically. Thanks for sharing. It's beautiful. I'm gonna use it on my phone too ;)

Thank you so much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!

This is so beautiful, @romanie :) I love the design for the piece, it is quite rare to see such a tall and narrow frame from you and i love the trees in the middle and the layered earth at the background, and most of all, I love how you set all of that landscape against the blue tiles on the foreground, extending in its perspective towards us, as if inviting us into STEPPING inside the frame and walk towards the trees <3

So, so, so lovely <3 One of my favourites from you :)

Plus, it looks gorgeous as a phone wallpaper, too :D

I´m very happy you like it so much! Thank you!

For some reason, often like @gric smaller pieces, I always imagine your works huge, like wall size and then when I see how diminutive they are I realize how much 'power' they convey. Well done and I love your colour story.

lately I´m working on really small ones because I have a lot of other work outside the studio and I get frustrated when I´m working on a large one and can´t work in long periods of time. Thank you for your comment!

The colours and the shapes are really nice, and it looks like it would be a brilliant wallpaper image so not really surprised your friend is using it as such :D

Thank you! Happy you can use it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83