SYMPHONY. painting. 2012.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

sinfoniaSEND.jpg
90x90cm acrylic on wood. 2012 Ibiza.

This painting was inspired in the sounds I hear when I´m in the woods.
When I´m quiet enough I can tune into the sounds that create a symphony of sounds.
The beauty of natural sounds in harmony.

Here are some images of the process...
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Just this year I came across a book that speaks just about this and I enjoyed it so much,
The songs of trees. by David George Haskell

images-1.jpg

I hope you also can hear the music in nature, if you do please tell me how it is for you!
Best Wishes,
Romanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

Love this one; upvoted, resteemed.

Thank you Kathleen!

Wonderful inspiration. Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you Mirjana!

Oh yes, another keeper!
upvoted, resteemed - and shared
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/995451665036668928

thank you Otto!

I love walking in the woods and listening to the sounds of nature! And I love this painting! But you know I love all your paintings :) I'm glad I found you here too.

Thank you Alina! Good to see you here in Steemit! I love your art also! ;-)

Nature is the ultimate creator of art, life, and music...you are a maestro yourself, conducting the painting beautifully!

Thank you Zameena!

Simply beautiful. I can hear it too, when I look at this painting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30