My Holiday Craft Fair Booth

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Today, @sagescrub and I set up my floral wreath booth at the Winter Arts Festival at Pacifica, a local botanical garden and I'm very excited and so proud of my booth!

idyllwild-studio-3.jpg

It's quite satisfying to see a entire year worth of work put on full display. These wreaths and bouquets began in the spring from seeds. Throughout the summer season, I harvested and dried each bundle of flowers. And in the fall I played with my home-grown palette of colors and textures, shaping them into whimsical wreaths.

I've been making wreaths and bouquets almost nonstop for the last couple months and working hard to get them out there to different venues like local shops, craft fairs, and online marketplaces.

Although working for myself means hustling 24/7, I wouldn't trade it for an uninspiring 9-5. Trying to grow my little passion project into something more has pushed me outside of my comfort zone in many ways, and that itself is very rewarding.

idyllwild-studio-1.jpg

I love playing with shapes, venturing beyond the well known circle and trying out a triangle or a moth. I also enjoy seeing how people relate to the wreaths - and I think that is perhaps the most exciting part of having a booth at a craft fair - that in-person experience! Art is such a personal endeavor, and it can mean so much when just one person picks up something and gets it. And "getting it" isn't about understanding my intention, but rather getting a feeling of excitement or nostalgia or beauty.

Even if none of those things happen, I'm looking forward to connecting with the local community and enjoying local music, good food, and great art tomorrow!

P.s. You can also find my wreaths and bouquets online at Homesteaders Co-op, where I'm accepting SBD!



Proudly Contributing To:

soa-banner.png

Browse our Seed Catalog




coop-vendor-badge.png

homesteaderscoop.com | @homesteaderscoop




ghscollective_logo-01-1.png
#ghsc | Introducing @ghscollective | Discord Community




natural-medicine-banner.jpg

#naturalmedicine | Introducing @naturalmedicine | Discord Community




@erune3.png

#earthTribe | Introducing @earthtribe

Sort:  

I really wanted to see MORE pics close up. There's so much to love about @sagescrub! I checked out Mountain Jewel's Nourishing Tonic @homesteaderscoop what a well done website. It looked very professional and was user friendly on my mobile. I just wish i didn't spend all my SBD at minnowbooster! Now, we are getting paid in STEEM! 😂 nbd shipping is so pricey i will find tulsi & milky oats here.

Have a super wonderful market 💐🧡💐🧡💐

That is a really attractive display. I wish you success in both sales and networking.

Thank you very much for your encouragement!

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a sweet display @sagescrub. I have never had the courage to do a booth at local sale opportunities, and, I never seem to have enough stock on hand to even consider one, lol.

Wishing you the best with your sale.

Thank you! What kind of products are you thinking of selling?

Posted using Partiko Android

I do so many different things and never focus on only one. Most end up being given away before being able to make a stockpile, lol. I do everything from painting to sewing to needlecraft to woodworking... wherever my fancy takes me.

Thank you for asking @sagescrub 😊

Wow super lovely! Colors, clean and refreshing. Pacifica California? I was just there 😮

Thanks! Pacifica Gardens actually, in Oregon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your display is beautiful! I would like to head in a similar direction, but I need to get started! About how many show do you do a year?

Thanks! So far I've only done 2 shows but I only just started this year. I hope to do more next year and hone in on the well attended ones.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck! I hope it goes well for you.

Looking good.

I wonder if you could have little promo cards for Homesteaders Coop as 'talking points' at events like these.



Your display is lovely, balanced and colors well chosen. The easy to read blackboard explaining about your products is a great idea! I like how the colors cause your eye to flow from one side of the display to the other. And your location between 2 windows was perfect! Such nice work!

I just saw this after replying to your later comment. I was proud of the display too but I guess it wasn't practical lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @sagescrub!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.057 which ranks you at #3417 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 25 places in the last three days (old rank 3392).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17