Painting Outdoors at Fox Glacier, New Zealand

in #art6 years ago

2e81c5b9-cfb5-402b-91a7-72581b8eb6ac.jpeg


What a splendid morning painting this amazing view in Fox Glacier, New Zealand.

Painting outdoors is known as plein air painting which is a French phrase for painting outside.

I painted this artwork outdoors today in oils on a small canvas panel.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

very very beautiful artwork

Beautiful ! I wish I was outside, painting!

As usual, I look forward to seeing the painting in greater details :>


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is so meta! I love the art with the inspiration, I love the nature, the mountain is so powerful, the framing is fantastic!

Steem on!

Thanks @ecoinstant, yeah dude, there is nothing like painting outdoors :)

I did a spot of drawing outside this week. It was very refreshing. However, it is all part of your daily grind. =)

Awesomeness, yeah painting outdoors really helps you to become a better artist.

Great feeling isn't it? The mountain views are fantastic, and the painting is also. I hope to see the painting a little more into detail because I'm sure it looks just as amazing as the real mountains.

Thanks @hetty-rowan, I'll post the finished painting in the next couple of days.

Great use of colors :D
A very good job my friend; and taking the time to pain in the morning can help a lot, a good way to start a relaxing day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22