Painting Outdoors in the Snow

in #art6 years ago

777d51e7-4918-4ee1-bf0b-14bd4de2e438.jpeg

b4a250a3-4d28-471f-922c-a7a8850c5202.jpeg


I live in Queenstown, New Zealand, it’s winter here and we had snow the other day so I thought it would be a perfect opportunity for painting a snow scene.

I painted this view of Bowen peak in oils on an 8” x 10” canvas panel.

I’ve been enjoying painting outdoors in winter so far apart from the fact my feet and fingers are always freezing by the end of it. I love the winter colours and the challenges it presents in colour mixing, but it all helps in improving my painting skills.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Stay in the sun and hope you have hot hands.

Very cool though, dont get cold.

You've really captured the light and shadow amazingly. I am not envious of Winter though, it looks beautiful, but happy we are heading into Summer in my neck of the woods after the Winter I had. Again, breathtaking.

Great work!

No debe ser nada fácil realizar la pintura haciendo tanto frío pero cuando te apasiona lo que haces bien vale la pena.

Congrats!

I love it. You're brave painting out in the snow. My fingers would ache too much. You have certainly captured the moment in this piece. It's one for the wall for sure. :)

I like to do plein air painting. Cause it increase the sense of painting. we can go the last depth of color layer. Carry on dear artist @samuel-earp-art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75