Painting Outdoors in the Snow, New Zealand ❄️🌨☃️🎨🖌😊

in #art6 years ago

101d9c51-f389-40ef-8209-356041f94f90.jpeg

0571343b-bb15-4422-af28-4a0377ac32fa.jpeg


We have had late snowfall here in New Zealand and so I decided to get outdoors and paint something even though the weather was bad. In the end it was sleeting and my painting and plein air gear was getting wet so I finished this painting in the studio when I got back. Luckily I had gotten enough information in the field. I love painting outdoors and challenging myself even if the weather conditions are not ideal.

Painting outdoors is known as plein air painting which is a French phrase for painting outdoors.

‘Snow, Dalefield, New Zealand’ 9” x 12” (approx), oil on canvas, painted outdoors en plein air


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Awesome painting.... Spring is on the way.

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

It is amazing how dedicated you are to art. I wouldn't be able to focus at all let alone paint in that horrible weather.  
                       
Beautifully done, I wish you take more pictures to show us the progression of your beautiful artworks. It's always a treat to see a painting being made step by step.    
                       

Wow ! Late snowfall! What an occurrence ! In Melbourne, warmer days are becoming more and more frequent :)

beautiful piece, @samuel-earp-art !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86