Plein Air Painting - Northland Landscape, New Zealand

in #art5 years ago

a25b6eb1-93d0-427d-a295-1e7861792225.jpeg

e275f97e-cfef-426c-914e-5af2d2c12fcd.jpeg


I’m loving painting these Northland landscapes at the moment, even in winter it’s so green. I love the rolling hills and the mixture of native New Zealand trees, Australian gum trees and the European trees.

I started painting this yesterday afternoon but got very little done before the heavens opened and it started pouring with rain. Today I came back to finish my painting.

I painted this art work outdoors en plein air and I used oil paints.

Northland landscape, New Zealand, 8” x 10” (approx), oil on canvas, painted outdoors en plein air.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

You are a very talented artist @samuel-earp-art. I would love to invite you to join @nTopaz community. You can share your artworks via www.ntopaz.com to get more attention and rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29