Sorrow

in #art6 years ago (edited)

sorrow_by_sanderjansen.jpg

Sorrow

In the shadows of a long, dark everyday
searching for understandance and hope,
appears the promise of loneliness and fear.. 

It grows during even darker hours, 
filled with worries and regret, 
and will be known as the sorrow we call

tomorrow.


I made the drawing with pencil in 2009 and asked my girlfriend Charlotte today if she wanted to write something for my drawing. And she did :)

I hope you like it?

bannerbottom.jpg

Sort:  

A couple collab art! So sweet :D.
Nice work, you two ☺️.

-upvoted-

Thank you very much @scrawly! We will be doing some more in the future :D

wow.. that is funny face. But that is a great job bro

Thank you @alhidayat! :)

I know it's called sorrow, but it's so cute.

Thank you @donnadavisart! :)

He looks sad, I just want to hug the little poop. Lovely collaboration you should make a book of poetry and images.

Thank you @twirble yes maybe we should :)

Good drawing. It conveys the mood. I like this

Thank you @feelisgood :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86