Our lovely friendship inspired a lovely painting! โœจ ๐ŸŒˆ ๐Ÿ’› ๐Ÿฆ‹

in #art โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Llama Surrender.jpg


One of my favorite artists and a dear friend, the talented Ms. Novah Klein, painted an awesome picture inspired by me! I love her style, because there are so many layers to contemplate, and I am honored by a joyful and beautiful representation of our friendship and impact on each other.

This piece is called Surrender, and the main underlying themes are paths and relationships. In her words:

While I don't denote gender or traditional romance to any critter pair (apart from maybe the jackrabbit mountains), there are a great many pairs. The twitterpated scene from Bambi comes to mind with llamas, sheep, birds, the dolphin/otter pair. The point is that we trudge along our paths with someone (either in the physical realm or not - as with shadow llama over the rainbow). ~ Ms. Novah



I LOVE art for many reasons, not the least of which is its transcendent powers. My friend and I are no longer in the same city, but gazing at this image tunes me right back into some lovely vibes we shared at a meaningful point in our lives. Of course this has personal significance (the llamas especially represent my move to Peru, and the title Surrender was an important new concept at that time), but I think it's such a sweet image that it's universally appealing as well.

The colors are very soft, soothing, and calming. The turbulent storm in the upper left breaks into a triumphant and peaceful scene, with a rainbow bridge breaking into light rays expanding from a being's chest. The stream pours down (water represents emotions to me), drawing attention to the lower portion, then we take in the llama staring at the viewer and are taken right back up to the top in a cyclical motion. The fence division of the manmade path is a complement to rather than separation from nature here. There's even a bread & butterfly!

I feel so much love and appreciation by looking at this image! Thank you Novah for your thoughtful gift!!!

What are your thoughts on Surrender?















โœจ๐Ÿ’›โœจ Sara!

Sort: ย 

This is truly lovely. What a special gift.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree! I am so touched and honored by this creation ๐Ÿ’›
So special that it can be shared to inspire many more people!

I am happy for you and I am sure that your friend is happy that he is able to touch many with his art. Have a wonderful day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, you too!

This indeed an awesome painting and deep at the same time too :)

Yes she is a very talented artist! I think it's enjoyable to look at even if you don't know the story behind it.

Yeah it is, and kinda deep :)

I would also like a friend to paint me something hehe
this painting is great

What a great joy to inspire and appreciate art! It is a very precious gift indeed ๐Ÿ’›

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12