My New Acrylic Painting 'HOPE' for the Exhibition. Step By Step Process of Using Texture White On Canvas Board

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

I was busy working on a painting since last three days which is to be exhibited at the new 'INAYAT' art gallery at my home town, Udupi. Today I am posting the process of applying texture white and how we can achieve great results on the surface where different textures are required to enhance the visual appeal.

I prefer the environment related topics for my painting and currently most of my paintings revolve around this theme. In this painting I have shown the new scion emerging and supporting the mother tree which is dry and exhausted due to the extreme weather and pollution.

Step 1. Background creation

I have not done any prior sketch before applying the background. As we can give any shape to the tree, I have straightway gone to create the background. As the idea is to show the hot weather, I used the mix of Payrole Orange and Permanent Yellow Deep and applied diluted paint using the thick flat brush. Once the background is dried, I applied the dark brown base paint for the tree structure

Step 2. Base painting to get the shapes and curves of the tree

Then I have given the basic shape of tree using the mix of Yellow Ochre, Raw Sienna and Titanium White 

Step 3. Applying Texture White to get the embossed effect

Texture White is a great medium to achieve different texture effects on any painting. I used Camlin Texture White and applied using Palette Knife.

After applying the Texture White, make the grooves of face curvature using the edge of Palette Knife

Step 4. Applying color on the texture white

The Texture White takes few hours to dry completely. Once the paint is dried, apply the wet paint and spread it using thick brush. Sometimes I use the fingers to spread the wet paint and it gives great results.

Once the base paint is applied, it is time to add the depth and highlight. Use dry brush and apply the paint on the surface

To add the highlight, again use the lighter color and dry brush. Hold it straight to apply slowly on the surface. I have enhanced the painting by adding additional details on the surface and root.

This is the finished painting. I will be posting the exhibition pics shortly in my next post.

Hope you liked the painting. Please comment and upvote if you liked the post. 

Till my next post, happy painting!

Sort:  

My fellow artist @satishart, I've added you to my weekly round-up artist support initiative future! Keep up the good work and wish you all the best in your art future! MeGy :) #supportartist

Brilliant piece, satish!

Thanks my great buddy:-) @funkit

Unreal Satish! Beautiful piece of work. Love seeing your process too.

@wizardofcheeze Thanks for your comment my friend:-)

I love the texture on the tree and the highlights! Such a beautiful surreal painting! Thank you for sharing!

@lymepoet Thank you so much for your comment:-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28